PayTechTalk #77 – DeFi vs. CeFi

PayTechTalk #77 - DeFi vs. CeFi

 

Alireza Siadat, together with Gökhan Nazenin (Vice President Europe at FIS) and Henri de Jong (Chief Business Development Officer at Quantoz), discuss “DeFi vs. CeFi” in episode #77 of PayTechTalk.

They explain what Decentralised Finance (“DeFi”) is and what the advantages and disadvantages are compared to Centralised Financial Services (“CeFi”). Henri, Gökhan and Alireza take a closer look at yielding, staking and lending as well as Self- and third-party custody. Using the recent events surrounding crypto in the insolvency of Celsius and crypto custody of Coinbase as examples, the speakers will address the risks in the crypto market.

Finally, they discuss how the advantages of DeFi and CeFi could be combined and how traditional financial service providers can prepare themselves technically for CeFi and DeFi.

Have fun listening in!

Gökhan Nazenin

Gökhan Nazenin | PayTechTalk Guest| PayTechLaw

FIS

FIS is a leading global provider of financial technology with a focus on retail banking, institutional banking, treasury and payments, asset management, wealth management, risk management and compliance, professional, hosting and cloud services. The breadth and depth of its portfolio and associated global expertise and underlying capabilities were further enhanced through the acquisition of SunGard in November 2015: Today, FIS employs more than 55,000 people serving more than 20,000 clients in over 130 countries worldwide. For more information about FIS, visit http://www.fisglobal.com.

 

Henri de Jong

Henri de Jong | PayTechTalk Guest| PayTechLaw

Quantoz

Quantoz Blockchain Technology is behind the multiple award-winning financial gateways NEXUS and QUASAR, based on blockchain technology and cryptography. NEXUS is a platform for the automated processing of token, crypto and fiat transactions. It connects traditional financial infrastructure with public and private blockchains. The QUASAR solution enables instant and compliant peer-to-peer (micro) transactions and settlements between “things”, allowing its customers to turn their internet-connected devices into (pay-per-use) monetisation services. For more information about Quantoz, visit: https://quantoz.com/.

 

To the first episode of the DeFi vs. CeFi miniseries

PayTechTalk #75 – Algorithmic Stablecoins & CBDC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like

PayTechTalk #77 – DeFi vs. CeFi

PayTechTalk #77 - DeFi vs. CeFi | Alireza Siadat von Annerton mit Gökhan Nazenin & Henri de Jong | PayTechLaw

Alireza Siadat diskutiert zusammen mit Gökhan Nazenin (Vice President Europe bei FIS) und Henri de Jong (Chief Business Development Officer bei Quantoz) in der Episode #77 von PayTechTalk-Podcast über „DeFi vs. CeFi“.

Es wird erklärt was Decentralized Finance („DeFi“) ist und worin die Vor- und Nachteile gegenüber zentralisierten Finanzdienstleistungen („CeFi“) liegen. Dabei gehen Henri, Gökhan und Alireza näher auf Yielding, Staking und Lending sowie Eigen- und Fremdverwahrung ein. Am Beispiel der jüngsten Ereignisse rund um Krypto in der Insolvenz von Celsius und Kryptoverwahrung von Coinbase, gehen die Speaker auf die Risiken im Krypto-Markt ein.

Abschließend wird diskutiert, wie die Vorteile von DeFi und CeFi kombiniert werden könnten und klassische Finanzdienstleister sich technisch auf CeFi und DeFi vorbereiten können.

Viel Spaß beim Reinhören!

 

Gökhan Nazenin

Gökhan Nazenin | PayTechTalk Guest| PayTechLaw

FIS

FIS ist ein weltweit führender Anbieter von Finanztechnologie mit Fokus auf Retail Banking, Institutional Banking, Treasury und  Zahlungsverkehr, Asset Management, Vermögensverwaltung, Risikomanagement und Compliance, Professional-, Hosting- und Cloud-Services. Die Breite und Tiefe ihres Portfolios und die damit verbundene globale Expertise sowie die dahinterstehenden Kapazitäten konnten durch die Übernahme von SunGard im November 2015 noch weiter ausgebaut werden: Heute beschäftigt FIS mehr als 55.000 Mitarbeiter, die weltweit mehr als 20.000 Kunden in über 130 Ländern betreuen. Mehr Informationen zu FIS: http://www.fisglobal.com.

 

Henri de Jong

Henri de Jong | PayTechTalk Guest| PayTechLaw

Quantoz

Quantoz Blockchain Technology steht hinter den mehrfach preisgekrönten Finanz-Gateways NEXUS und QUASAR, die auf der Blockchain-Technologie und Kryptographie basieren. NEXUS ist eine Plattform für die automatisierte Verarbeitung von Token-, Krypto- und Fiat-Transaktionen. Sie verbindet die traditionelle Finanzinfrastruktur mit öffentlichen und privaten Blockchains. Die QUASAR-Lösung ermöglicht sofortige und konforme Peer-to-Peer-(Mikro-)Transaktionen und Abrechnungen zwischen “Dingen”, so dass die Kunden ihre mit dem Internet verbundenen Geräte in (Pay-per-Use-)Monetarisierungsdienste verwandeln können. Weitere Informationen über Quantoz finden Sie unter: https://quantoz.com/.

 

Weiterführende Informationen

Deutsche Bundesbank: Der digitale Euro

PayTechTalk Podcast: Was ist MiCAR

Siadat: Die MiCAR (Markets in Crypto Assets Regulation)

 

Zur ersten Folge der Miniserie zu DeFi vs. CeFi

PayTechTalk #75 – Algorithmic Stablecoins & CBDC

Auch interessant

PayTechTalk #70 – Kryptoverwahrgeschäft & Kryptowertpapierregisterführung mit Tangany

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

You May Also Like