PayTechTalk Top5 - 2018 | PayTechLaw

PayTechTalk Top5 – 2018: The most popular podcasts of 2018

As already hinted at in my last post: after we presented the PayTechLaw Top10, i.e. the ten blog posts which received the highest number of clicks in 2018, PayTechTalk Top5 – 2018 now presents the five most listened to podcasts of 2018. I have to admit that the ranking came as a bit of a surprise to me. But take a look yourself.

Have a lot of fun with our…

PayTechTalk Top5 – 2018

 

  1. PayTechTalk 29: KYC via a third party? This is how!

KYC by Third Parties: In the 29th episode of PayTechTalk, Frank and Christian explain how an obliged party within the meaning of the Anti-Money Laundering Act can use third parties for its due diligence obligations under anti-money laundering laws. Among other things, they clarified questions as to what possibilities there are to use third parties for due diligence obligations under money laundering laws; what rules are set out in the German Anti-Money Laundering Act (GwG); what news there is regarding the prevention of money laundering by third parties; under what conditions a third party can rely on an identification which has already been carried out – and whether a third party can sub-outsource a task assigned to them to another third party?

PayTechTalk Top1 | PayTechLaw

 

  1. PayTechTalk 25 – Anniversary episode with David Birch about open banking and identity

Is Identity the new money? As mentioned above, I was somewhat taken aback regarding the ranking of the top five PayTechTalk episodes – I had thought our anniversary episode would be at the very top. For this 25th anniversary episode of PayTechTalk, Frank had the great honour of speaking to none other than the world-famous author, consultant and expert in digital financial services, Mr. Dave Birch. The topics we focused on were – how could it be any different – open banking (damage or support for the competition?) and “identity is the new money”. It is definitely worth listening to this episode.

 

  1. PayTechTalk 21 – PayPal, what’s up?

You can see the PayPal button nearly everywhere, but what happens next? Where does new growth come from? Will PayPal soon open a bank branch? Many questions. So it was time to look into this further. For our 21st episode of PayTechTalk, Susanne talked to Frank Keller, who has been the CEO of PayPal DACH since 2016. Among other things, they talk about PayPal’s plans for the future, how the company deals with the issue of surcharging, what consequences the BGH ruling on buyer protection has and what effects eBay’s termination of their previous cooperation will have in the future.

 

  1. PayTechTalk 28: KYC, AML and CTF. Fanta 4? Anti-money laundering!

Prevention of money laundering: In PayTechTalk 28, Frank and Christian talked about a topic that plays an important role in our consulting practice: anti-money laundering prevention. They set out the basics of this important topic that every stakeholder in the FinTech industry should be familiar with.

 

  1. PayTechTalk 31 – Paymentandbanking and PayTechLaw discuss the “Bitcoin decision”

Bitcoin decision: On 25th November 2018 the Kammergericht Berlin (Az.: (4) 161 Ss 28/18 (35/18)) ruled that the trading of Bitcoin was not a criminal act. According to the court, Bitcoin is not a financial instrument under the rules of the the Kreditwesengesetz and in particular it is not an accounting unit. The decision itself sparked some criticism. What effect will this have in the real world  – and does  BaFin feel obligated by this ruling? What does the crypto scene now have to watch out for? Jochen Siegert and Frank therefore returned to this issue. You can find the result in episode 31 of PayTechTalk, a co-podcast with Paymentandbanking.

 

And that’s it, the top 5 podcasts of the PayTechTalk of 2018!

Maybe they will inspire you to create a new playlist? After all, there is a bit of time – in “between the years” as we say in Germany. I wish all of you a few peaceful days off work with friends and family – and for those of you who do have to work, as little stress as possible at the end of the year. Believe me when I say we can’t wait to get started with the next round of PayTechTalks in 2019! Cheers!

 

Cover picture: Copyright © PayTechLaw

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

PayTechTalk Top5 - 2018 | PayTechLaw

PayTechTalk Top5 – 2018: Die meistgehörten Podcast-Episoden 2018

Ich hatte es Euch ja schon in meinem letzten Beitrag „angedroht“: nach den zehn meistgeklickten Blogbeiträgen 2018 mit PayTechLaw Top10 – 2018 kommen nun mit PayTechTalk Top5 – 2018 die fünf meistgehörten Podcast-Episoden des ausgehenden Jahres 2018. Ich muss ehrlich gestehen, dass ich von einer Platzierung doch überrascht war. Aber seht (und hört) selbst.

Ich wünsche Euch viel Spaß mit…

PayTechTalk Top5 – 2018

 

  1. PayTechTalk 29: KYC durch Dritte? So gehts!

KYC durch Dritte: In der 29. Episode von PayTechTalk erläutern Frank und Christian, wie ein Verpflichteter im Sinne des Geldwäschegesetzes bei geldwäscherechtlichen Sorgfaltspflichten auf Dritte zurückgreifen kann. Wir klären u.a. die Fragen, welche Möglichkeiten es gibt, bei den geldwäscherechtlichen Sorgfaltspflichten auf Dritte zurückzugreifen; welchen Rahmen das GwG vorgibt; welche Neuigkeiten es für die Geldwäscheprävention durch Dritte gibt; unter welchen Voraussetzungen eine bereits erfolgte Identifizierung durch einen Dritten genutzt werden kann – und ob ein Dritter die auf ihn übertragene Aufgabe an einen weiteren Dritten sub-auslagern kann?

PayTechTalk Top1 | PayTechLaw

 

  1. PayTechTalk 25 – Jubiläums-Episode mit David Birch über Open Banking und Identity

Wie eingangs erwähnt, hatte ich mich mit der Rangfolge der fünf meistgehörten PayTechTalk-Episoden etwas getäuscht – ich hatte unsere Jubiläumsfolge ganz oben gesehen. Denn für die 25. Jubiläums-Episode von PayTechTalk hatte Frank die große Ehre, mit niemand geringerem als dem weltberühmten Autor, Berater und Experten für digitale Finanzdienstleistungen, Mr. Dave Birch zu sprechen. Fokus-Themen waren – wie soll es anders sein – Open Banking (Schaden oder Förderung für den Wettbewerb?) und „Identity is the new money“. Reinhören lohnt.

 

  1. PayTechTalk 21 – PayPal, was geht? Ich sags Dir ganz konkret.

Der PayPal-Button ist fast überall, aber wie geht es weiter? Woher kommt neues Wachstum? Macht PayPal bald eine Bankfiliale auf? Viele Fragen. Für die 21. Episode von PayTechTalk hat sich Susanne mit Frank Keller, seit 2016 der Geschäftsführer PayPal DACH, unterhalten. Es geht u.a. darüber, welche Pläne PayPal für die Zukunft hat, wie das Unternehmen mit dem Thema Surcharging umgeht, was das Urteil des BGH zum Käuferschutz bedeutet und welche Auswirkungen die Aufkündigung der bisherigen Kooperation durch eBay für die Zukunft hat.

 

  1. PayTechTalk 28: KYC, AML und CTF. Fanta 4? Geldwäscheprävention!

In PayTechTalk 28 unterhalten sich Frank und Christian zu einem Thema, das in unserer Beratungspraxis eine große Rolle spielt: Geldwäscheprävention. Sie vermitteln Grundlagen zu diesem wichtigen Thema, die jedem Stakeholder in der FinTech-Branche geläufig sein sollten.

 

  1. PayTechTalk 31 – Paymentandbanking und PayTechLaw besprechen das „Bitcoin-Urteil“

Das Bitcoin-Urteil: Am 25.9.2018 entschied das Kammergericht Berlin (Az.: (4) 161 Ss 28/18 (35/18)), dass der Handel mit Bitcoin nicht strafbar sei. Bitcoins seien keine Finanzinstrumente im Sinne des Kreditwesengesetzes, insbesondere keine Rechnungseinheiten. Das Urteil selbst hat viel Staub aufgewirbelt. Welche Auswirkungen hat dieses Urteil in der Praxis – und fühlt sich die BaFin an das Urteil gebunden?  Worauf muss die Krypto-Szene nun achten? Zusammen mit Jochen Siegert hat sich Frank dieses Themas einmal angenommen. Das Ergebnis hört Ihr hier in Episode 31 von PayTechTalk, einem Co-Podcast mit Paymentandbanking.

 

Das waren sie schon, die fünf meistgehörten Podcast-Episoden des PayTechTalk-Jahres 2018. Vielleicht inspirieren Euch unsere PayTechTalk Top5 zu einer neuen Playlist? Etwas Zeit ist ja nun – so „zwischen den Jahren“. Ich wünsche Euch allen noch ein paar geruhsame Feiertage – und denen, die arbeiten müssen, wenig Stress zum Jahresausklang. Wir hören und lesen uns wieder im neuen Jahr! Ich freue mich auf Euch. Cheers!

 

Cover picture: Copyright © PayTechLaw

0 Kommentare

Dein Kommentar

An Diskussion beteiligen?
Hinterlasse uns Deinen Kommentar!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.