PayTechTalk 15 – Über die RTS SCA von der EBA

PayTechTalk 15 – About RTS SCA by the EBA

In today´s episode we are delighted to welcome Cornelia Schwertner. She is Head of Regulation at figo where she deals with issues regarding the implementation of the PSD2 and the so-called RTS SCA.

RTS, Screen Scraping and BILD headlines. This is what it´s all about:

What exactly are “RTS SCA and Secure Communication under PSD2”? What is Screen Scraping and how are RTS linked to it? Why should an APIs provider deal with them regarding payment transactions? Does the platform need permission, in order to ask their customer to provide me with their bank´s payment details /PSP? Does FinTech need permission, if they want to offer their customers aggregated account details in the form of an app? If so, are there any alternatives to avoid this? And how can companies like figo help such players?

Should a worried consumer really rely on the sensational headlines of a German tabloid with a broad reach and fear for their bank details? Should consumers quickly withdraw all their money and store it under their mattress now? Or are sensational headlines like this missing the heart of the matter and there is no point in worrying?

I discussed these points and more, including what else we have to expect regarding RTS with Cornelia in our new Episode 15 of PayTechTalk. Enjoy!

About Cornelia Schwertner:

Cornelia Schwertner worked as a commercial lawyer in the Consulting Department Forensic Services at PwC. There, she advised various banks regarding the clarification and prevention of fraud, money laundering and violations of financial sanctions. After working as an anti-money-laundering and anti-fraud representative in the financial services field, she went on to the banking service provider and fintech figo GmbH as their Head of Regulation in early 2016. There, she is responsible for the implementation process of the PSD2 from a market point of view and is preparing figo for being licensed as a payment institution. Since early 2017 she has also been a board member of the European FinTech Alliance. The EFA was founded in 2016 and as a growing group represents the interests of FinTech companies facing EU institutions.

Cornelia Schwertner on Twitter and Xing.

About figo:

The figo platform offers an easy integrable API, which allows companies (especially banks and fintechs) to aggregate bank data in various applications – always with the end user´s permission. Within the context of pursuing a PSD2 permit, figo wants to keep enabling their partners without license/registration to make use of bank data for their customers in the future. Furthermore, figo helps banks with implementing PSD2-API-obligations and “premium-APIs”.

Figo on Twitter: @figoAPI

Related links:

PayTechLaw

PSD2 and implementation deadlines: Frank´s entry on PSD2 and implementation deadlines

BaFin

Documents of our presentation for the BaFin Event: https://www.bafin.de/SharedDocs/Veranstaltungen/DE/171205_NeufassungZAG.html

European FinTech Alliance:

Twitter: @eufintechal / Website: https://www.fintech-alliance.eu

Figo:

 

The original podcast is in German.

Titelbild / Cover picture: Copyright © PayTechLaw

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

PayTechTalk 15 – Über die RTS SCA von der EBA

PayTechTalk 15 – Über die RTS SCA von der EBA

PayTechTalk 15 – Über die RTS SCA von der EBA
PayTechTalk

 
 
00:00 / 37:01
 
1X

In der heutigen Episode von PayTechTalk begrüßen wir sehr herzlich Cornelia Schwertner. Sie ist Head of Regulation bei figo und in dieser Rolle unter anderem zuständig für Fragen rund um die Umsetzung von der PSD2 und den sogenannten RTS SCA.

RTS, Screen Scraping und BILD-Schlagzeilen. Darum geht es:

Was sind eigentlich diese „RTS SCA and Secure Communication under PSD2“? Was ist Screen Scraping und was haben die RTS damit zu tun? Warum sollte man sich als Anbieter von APIs im Zahlungsverkehr mit den RTS beschäftigen? Braucht die Plattform eine Erlaubnis, damit der Kunde bei mir die Zahlungsdaten seiner Bank/PSP eingeben darf? Braucht das FinTech eine Erlaubnis, wenn es seinen Kunden aggregierte Kontoinformationen in Form einer App anbieten möchte? Falls ja, welche Alternativen gibt es, um das zu vermeiden? Und wie können Unternehmen wie figo solchen Playern helfen?

Und sollte der ängstliche Verbraucher wirklich den reißerischen Schlagzeilen einer reichweitenstarken deutschen Tageszeitung glauben und Angst um seine Kontodaten haben? Müssen alle Gelder nun rasch abgehoben und wieder unter das Kopfkissen gestopft werden? Oder führen derartig reißerische Berichte an der Sache vorbei und die Sorgen sind unbegründet?

Zu all diesen Themen und darüber, was wir mit den RTS noch zu erwarten haben, habe ich in der 15. Episode von PayTechTalk mit Cornelia gesprochen. Viel Spaß damit.

Über Cornelia Schwertner:

Cornelia Schwertner war als Wirtschaftsjuristin langjährige Mitarbeiterin in der Beratungsabteilung Forensic Services bei PwC. Hier hat sie zahlreiche Banken hinsichtlich der Aufklärung und Prävention von Fraud, von Geldwäsche und von Verstößen gegen Finanzsanktionen beraten. Nach anschließenden Tätigkeiten als Anti-Geldwäsche- und Anti-Fraud-Beauftragte in der Finanzdienstleistungsbranche, wechselte sie Anfang 2016 zum Banking Service Provider und Fintech figo GmbH als Head of Regulation. Hier begleitet sie die Umsetzungsprozesse der PSD2 aus Marktsicht und bereitet figo auf die Lizenz als Zahlungsinstitut vor. Seit Anfang 2017 ist sie zudem Vorstandsmitglied der European FinTech Alliance. Die EFA wurde 2016 gegründet und repräsentiert als wachsende Initiative die Interessen von FinTech Unternehmen gegenüber den EU Institutionen.

Cornelia Schwertner auf Twitter und Xing.

Über figo:

Die figo Plattform bietet heute eine einfach zu integrierende API, die es Unternehmen (insb. Banken und Fintechs) ermöglicht, Bankdaten zu aggregieren und – immer mit dem Einverständnis des Endkunden – in einer Vielzahl von Anwendungen zu nutzen. Im Zuge des Anstrebens einer PSD2-Erlaubnis, möchte figo es Partnern ohne eigene Lizenz/Registrierung künftig weiterhin ermöglichen, Bankdaten für Kontoinhaber nutzbar zu machen. Darüber hinaus hilft figo Banken dabei, PSD2-API-Pflichten und “Premium-APIs” umzusetzen.

figo auf Twitter: @figoAPI

Weiterführende Links:

PayTechLaw

PSD2 und Umsetzungsfristen: Franks Beitrag über PSD2 und Umsetzungsfristen 

BaFin

Präsentationsunterlagen zur BaFin-Veranstaltung: https://www.bafin.de/SharedDocs/Veranstaltungen/DE/171205_NeufassungZAG.html

European FinTech Alliance:

Twitter: @eufintechal / Website: https://www.fintech-alliance.eu

figo:

 

Titelbild / Cover picture: Copyright © PayTechLaw

image_pdfimage_print
0 Kommentare

Dein Kommentar

An Diskussion beteiligen?
Hinterlasse uns Deinen Kommentar!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.