PayTechTalk | Authada | PayTechLaw

PayTechTalk 24 with AUTHADA – Smart Identification and Authentication Solutions with the eID

PayTechTalk 24 with AUTHADA – Smart Identification and Authentication Solutions with the eID
PayTechTalk

 
 
00:00 / 31:01
 
1X
 

The identification of customers according to money laundering law is as much a part of the financial industry as saying  amen in  church. The regulatory requirements are immense and they have been increasing for years. For example, the fifth EU money laundering directive (AML5) published in the Official Journal of the EU on 19 June 2018 – as my colleague Matthäus Schindele has already reported – extended the group of obligated parties to include the operators of so-called crypto-exchange platforms.

Face2Face. Mail. Video. AUTHADA.

There is no doubt that money laundering prevention is important. However, it is also important not to unnecessarily complicate the business processes of market participants with cumbersome  solutions. The classic Face2Face identification or the so-called Postident procedure are no longer suitable in all business areas to ensure smooth on-boarding of customers. The market has realized this and has created another solution, the so-called Videoident (we have reported on this several times, e.g. on Videoident in the new German Money Laundering Act or the high demands of ESAs for innovative solutions for money laundering prevention), which prevents a media disruption, particularly in e-commerce, and thus improves conversion.

But even this KYC solution is not a panacea for all business areas. The market is therefore working on the basis of eIDAS on further KYC solutions to further improve the on-boarding of customers. AUTHADA GmbH is a pioneer in this field in Germany. The Darmstadt-based cybersecurity startup is working on a fast identification solution that is based on the eID function of the ID card – and is according to its own statements going to revolutionize digital identification. Because: When using a mobile or stationary NFC-capable terminal, people can be identified in just a few seconds.

AUTHADA, where are you from, where are you going?

With ayondo, Authada has gained the first partner to use the Authada solution to identify its customers – the second customer followed after only a few weeks with the Paysafe Group. We took this as an opportunity to talk to Timo Hoffmann, Business Development Manager at AUTHADA, about eID in more detail. Timo gave us insights into the obstacles that had to be overcome in the development of AUTHADA solutions, how the new identification solutions have been accepted on the market, where further optimization is needed and what role politics/the state has to play.

Have fun with PayTechTalk 24.

Further information about:

Timo Hoffmann:

Timo has been Business Development Manager at AUTHADA since September 2016 and is thus jointly responsible for sales, project implementation and product development according to German AMLA, German Telecommunications and eIDAS.

Timo Hoffmann on LinkedIn and via e-mail.

AUTHADA GmbH:

AUTHADA is a cybersecurity startup based in Darmstadt and spin-off of the Darmstadt University of Applied Sciences, whose identification solutions are based on the eID functionality of the ID card. The young company is thus revolutionizing existing identification processes, as people can be identified in seconds using a mobile or stationary NFC-enabled terminal. The solutions are also legally compliant with German and EU legislation, as well as application-safe due to the certification of these solutions by the German Federal Office for Security in Information Technology (BSI).

AUTHADA on the web, on Twitter and LinkedIn.

 

The language of this podcast contribution is German.

 

Titelbild / Cover picture: Copyright © PayTechLaw

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

PayTechTalk | Authada | PayTechLaw

PayTechTalk 24 mit AUTHADA – Smarte Identifizierungs- und Authentifizierungslösungen mit der eID

PayTechTalk 24 mit AUTHADA – Smarte Identifizierungs- und Authentifizierungslösungen mit der eID
PayTechTalk

 
 
00:00 / 31:01
 
1X

Die geldwäscherechtliche Identifizierung von Kunden gehört zur Finanzindustrie wie das Amen in der Kirche. Die regulatorischen Anforderungen sind immens und sie nehmen seit Jahren zu. So wurde durch die am 19. Juni 2018 im Amtsblatt der EU veröffentlichte 5. EU-Geldwäscherichtlinie (AML5) – wie mein Kollege Matthäus Schindele bereits berichtet hat – der Kreis der Verpflichteten um die Betreiber von sog. Krypto-Tauschbörsen erweitert.

Face2Face. Post. Video. AUTHADA.

Es besteht kein Zweifel daran, dass Geldwäscheprävention wichtig ist. Wichtig ist aber auch, die Geschäftsprozesse der Marktteilnehmer nicht durch sperrige Lösungen unnötig zu erschweren. Die klassische Face2Face-Identifizierung oder das sog. Postident-Verfahren sind nicht mehr in allen Geschäftsbereichen geeignet, ein reibungsloses On-Boarding von Kunden zu gewährleisten. Dies hat der Markt erkannt und mit dem sog. Videoident (wir hatten darüber mehrfach berichtet, u.a. über Videoident im neuen Geldwäschegesetz oder die hohen Ansprüche der ESAs an innovative Lösungen zur Geldwäscheprävention) eine weitere Lösung geschaffen, die insbesondere im e-Commerce einen Medienbruch verhindert und damit die Conversion verbessert.

Aber auch diese KYC-Lösung ist kein Allheilmittel für alle Geschäftsbereiche. Der Markt arbeitet daher auf der Grundlage der eIDAS an weiteren KYC-Lösungen, die das On-Boarding von Kunden weiter verbessern soll. Die AUTHADA GmbH ist auf diesem Gebiet ein Pionier in Deutschland. Das Darmstädter Cybersecurity-Startup arbeitet an einer schnellen Identifizierungslösung, die auf der eID-Funktionalität des Personalausweises aufbaut – und laut eigener Aussage die digitale Identifizierung revolutionieren soll. Denn: Mittels eines mobilen oder stationären NFC-fähigen Endgerätes können Personen in nur wenigen Sekunden identifiziert werden.

AUTHADA, wo kommst Du her, wo gehst Du hin?

Mit ayondo hat Authada den ersten Partner gewonnen, der die Authada-Lösung zur Identifizierung ihrer Kunden einsetzt – mit der Paysafe Gruppe folgte der zweite Kunde nach nur wenigen Wochen. Dies haben wir zum Anlass genommen, uns mit Timo Hoffmann, Business Development Manager bei AUTHADA, etwas ausführlicher zum Thema eID zu unterhalten. Timo gab uns Einblicke dazu, welche Hürden in der Entwicklung der AUTHADA-Lösungen zu bewältigen waren, wie die neuen Identifizierungslösungen am Markt angenommen werden, wo weiterer Optimierungsbedarf besteht und welche Rolle der Politik/dem Staat zukommt.

Viel Spaß mit PayTechTalk 24.

 

Weiterführende Informationen

Über Timo Hoffmann:

Timo ist seit September 2016 als Business Development Manager bei AUTHADA und damit mitverantwortlich für die Bereiche Vertrieb, Projektumsetzung und Produktweiterentwicklung nach GwG, TKG und eIDAS.

Timo Hoffmann auf LinkedIn und via E-Mail.

Über AUTHADA GmbH:

AUTHADA ist ein Darmstädter Cybersecurity-Startup und Spin-off der Hochschule Darmstadt, dessen Identifizierungslösungen auf der eID-Funktionalität des Personalausweises aufbauen. Damit revolutioniert das junge Unternehmen bestehende Identifizierungsverfahren, denn mittels eines mobilen oder stationären NFC-fähigen Endgerätes werden Personen in Sekunden identifiziert. Die Lösungen sind zudem rechtssicher auf Grundlage deutscher und EU-Gesetzgebung, sowie anwendungssicher aufgrund der Zertifizierung dieser Lösungen durch das Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik (BSI).

AUTHADA im Web, auf Twitter und LinkedIn.

 

Titelbild / Cover picture: Copyright © PayTechLaw

0 Kommentare

Dein Kommentar

An Diskussion beteiligen?
Hinterlasse uns Deinen Kommentar!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.